List of Holidays (Year 2019)

Summer Break: 11.05.2019 (Saturday) to 30.06.2019 (Sunday) for students

Summer Break: 11.05.2019 (Saturday) to 27.06.2019 (Thursday) for teachers

Autumn Break: 03.10.2019 (Wednesday) to 07.10.2019 (Monday)

Winter Break: 28.12.2019 (Saturday) to 15.01.2020 (Wednesday)

S. No. Holiday Day, Date
1. Republic Day Saturday, January 26
2. Maha Shivaratri Monday, March 04
3. Holi Thursday, March 21
4. Chaitra Sukladi/ Gudi Padava/ Ugadi/ Cheti Chand Saturday, April 06
5. Mahavir Jayanti Wednesday, April 17
6. Good Friday Friday, April 19
7. Budha Purnima Saturday, May 18
8. ld-ul Fitr Wednesday, June 05
9. Rath Yatra Thursday, July 04
10. ld-ul-Zuha (Bakrid) Monday, August 12
11. Independence Day  Thursday, August 15
12. Janmashtmi Saturday, August 24
13. Vinayaka Chaturthi/ Ganesh Chaturthi Monday, September 02
14. Muharram Tuesday, September 10
15. Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday Wednesday, October 02
16. Dussehra Tuesday, October 08
17. Maharishi Valmiki's Birthday Sunday, October 13
18. Karva Chouth (Karaka Chaturthi) Thursday, October 17
19. Diwali (Deepavali) Sunday, October 27
20. Goverdhan Puja Monday , October 28
21. Bhai Duj Tuesday, October 29
22. Milad-Un-Nabi or Id-E-Milad
(Birthday of Prophet Muhammad)
Sunday, November 10
23. Guru Nanak's Birthday Tuesday, November 12
24. Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25